Board of Directors


Susan Magor

Past President

Nancy Wells

Honorary Treasurer

Lois Miller

Honorary Secretary

Randy Witten


Dr. Geneviève Dechene

Melanie Drew

Dr. Tanya Fitzpatrick

Dr. Patricia Forbes

Jean-Pierre Picard

Dr. Patricia Riley

Thomas Schlader

Valerie Schwartz

Mathieu Sirois

Nancy Wells

agm Lois, nancy rosemary

I assumed the Presidency of the Board of Directors, NOVA Montréal at the Annual General Meeting in June, and am honored by the opportunity. As a relative newcomer to NOVA, joining the Board in May 2012, it has been a pleasure to get to know the very hard-working staff and volunteers that make up this organization.

Over the past 18 months NOVA Montréal has continued to make great progress under the steady hand of Executive Director Marie-Claude Mainville. She spearheaded a collaboration with l’Appui Montréal resulting in much-needed financial backing for our Home Support program, and has worked closely with the Board to review NOVA’s strategic plan. Last May we held our first fundraising event, “The Art of Caregiving” which brought together friends, donors and artists from both the NOVA and greater-Montreal communities in support of NOVA’s programs.

As demand continues to increase for our Home Support, Palliative Care and Children’s Respite Care programs, we are constantly challenged by the ability to raise the funds necessary to meet the needs of our clients. With the help of the dedicated staff, volunteers and supporters such as yourselves, I have confidence that we will succeed in growing NOVA’s caring presence in the community and rebuilding its financial foundation for the future.

Nancy Wells